Event: January 19

Webinar | Big Data Success in Government

Join us as we describe big data technologies including Apache Hadoop and how government organizations have been successfully deploying these technologies. We will discuss the fundamentals of Hadoop and how it fits into government initiatives.

In this live webcast, Bob Gourley, Editor of CTOvision.com and CTO of Crucial Point LLC, and Omer Trajman, Vice President of Customer Solutions at Cloudera, will review the top federal mission needs for big data and go into detail on several examples of successful deployments, including:

  • Search services from USA Search
  • Cloud-based financial management at GCE Federal
  • Bioinformatics research at PNNL
  • Use of Cloudera’s Distribution Including Apache Hadoop (CDH) in cyber security at SherpaSurfing

Sign up now, or click here to register for future access to the archived recording.

Time: 11am PT, 12pm MT, 1pm CT, 2pm ET

More Info

When:  January 19